Latest topics
» Winter Flowers
by rosebud 14th August 2017, 16:46

» pruning dilemma
by silkyfizz 5th August 2017, 19:46

» Hands on Bud Grafting Workshop.
by The Lazy Rosarian 2nd August 2017, 06:10

» rose for sale
by The Lazy Rosarian 31st July 2017, 06:19

» roses in pots
by carmel 30th July 2017, 09:17

» Hi, I am new here :)
by carmel 27th July 2017, 07:09

» Peony rose
by carmel 27th July 2017, 07:04

» Potted Roses
by Rosenda001 19th July 2017, 21:52


Opinion on these roses.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Opinion on these roses.

Post by martino on 9th March 2015, 20:07

Hi to all, just after some thoughts on these bush roses and if anyone grows them.......Perfect moment, Timeless, Konrad Henkel, Signature, Olympiad, Fairytale queen, Tiffany. Kind regards.

martino

Number of posts : 65
Location : australia
Registration date : 2013-05-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by Alya on 9th March 2015, 22:09

I believe they are outdoor grown florist roses.  
If I was able to get hold of these roses in the UK I would definitely have them. It is lovely to grow florists roses in the garden.

I assume you are talking about

1. Tiffany Bred by Robert V. Lindquist (United States, 1954) and not by Mogens Nyegaard Olesen (Denmark, before 2014)

and

2. Olympiad bred by Bred by Samuel Darragh McGredy IV (1982) and not the one bred by Bred by Joseph Pernet-Ducher (France, before 1929).

Alya

Number of posts : 159
Location : UK
Registration date : 2015-01-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by paulh on 9th March 2015, 23:24

Perfect Moment is one I grow, prolific bloomer, blooms last ages, not a tall grower, one downside is: it is very very thorny.
avatar
paulh

Number of posts : 1065
Location : Perth Western Australia
Registration date : 2012-09-11

http://livingwithroses.weebly.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by Ausrose on 10th March 2015, 04:48

I grow Perfect Moment and Fairytale Queen. For me they are both good growers and prolific bloomers.

Ausrose

Number of posts : 1318
Age : 72
Location : Emu Plains, Sydney
Registration date : 2012-01-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by The Lazy Rosarian on 14th March 2015, 15:16

Martino, do you need more info or was this enough ?
avatar
The Lazy Rosarian

Number of posts : 5138
Age : 64
Location : Mudgee, NSW, Australia
Registration date : 2009-01-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by martino on 18th March 2015, 01:24

Thanks to all for the info.

martino

Number of posts : 65
Location : australia
Registration date : 2013-05-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by Ausrose on 19th March 2015, 20:20

Olympiad was the rose for the 1984 Olympics in Los Angeles and it is rumoured the money Big Sam made out of the rose set him up for life.

Ausrose

Number of posts : 1318
Age : 72
Location : Emu Plains, Sydney
Registration date : 2012-01-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by martino on 21st March 2015, 11:46

Hi Ausrose they say Olympiad is a great rose do you have experience with it?? Also does anyone grow Angelique bush rose??

martino

Number of posts : 65
Location : australia
Registration date : 2013-05-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by Ausrose on 22nd March 2015, 17:20

I had it over 20yrs ago and from what I remember it was a good rose.

Ausrose

Number of posts : 1318
Age : 72
Location : Emu Plains, Sydney
Registration date : 2012-01-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion on these roses.

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum