» Winter Flowers
by rosebud 11th September 2017, 12:48

» Thornless Bourbon Climbers?
by rosebud 11th September 2017, 12:40

Belated 'Hello' from Lildeb

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Belated 'Hello' from Lildeb

Post by lildeb on 6th January 2012, 17:56

Okay this is very belated as I have been a bit too awkward and unsure about how to do all this, but... I am a newbie who loves roses, especially the lovely old roses, and I have lived in South East Queensland for the last 6 years, where roses are not a big 'thing'. After looking through some of the topics etc I am feeling very ignorant, but would love to learn as much as I can about growing, propagating... oh... just more about roses!
lildeb

Number of posts : 197
Registration date : 2011-06-07

http://tylersgarden.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Belated 'Hello' from Lildeb

Post by Admin on 6th January 2012, 18:44

Hey Deb,

Welcome! Thing about roses is we all had to start somewhere and you'll be surprised how quickly you will pick it up and how much you actually have to offer. There are quite a few banana benders on here so I'm sure between you all you'll be able to disprove the theory that you can't grow roses in Qld Wink

Admin

Number of posts : 3739
Registration date : 2008-02-08

http://www.rosetalkaustralia.com

Back to top Go down

Post by RitaG on 6th January 2012, 19:01

Yep, the last time I was up in QLD's Gold Coast, I met up with a few rosarians who grew roses to perfection up there! As a matter of fact, it was the first time I met with the daughter of a famous VIC rosarian who happens to holiday up there frequently. The only exception was the New Farm Park which had lots of HTs which were not at their best at the time.

Welcome on board - I'm sure you will bring a wealth of your own experiences to enhance this forum.
RitaG

Number of posts : 277
Registration date : 2009-05-24

Back to top Go down

Post by lildeb on 7th January 2012, 22:50