Latest topics
» Has anyone had a similar problem with a rose......
by Ozeboy 21st November 2017, 09:59

» Sad second year roses :(
by The Lazy Rosarian 17th November 2017, 15:40

» what do I need to do?
by eileen0 3rd November 2017, 16:41

» Feeding routines
by carmel 9th October 2017, 10:06

» Two to identify please
by LouiseJB 25th September 2017, 16:02

» rose for sale
by carmel 25th September 2017, 07:46

» Anyone ever heard of this before?
by The Lazy Rosarian 17th September 2017, 16:19

» parole
by Malnewby 14th September 2017, 18:38

Introducing Milly

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Introducing Milly

Post by MSnoek on 22nd October 2011, 20:52

Hi All,

Just a note to introduce myself. I'm a novice gardener from Wollongong with a love of Roses!

I recently bought my own house, and at long last I have a garden of my own. So I've been at it for about 4 months now. I've almost cleared out all of the garden beds, and I've left all of the existing roses and planted a few that were given to me by a neighbour. I'm now convinced that I pruned too hard over winter because other gardens in the neighhbourhood have many roses and my rose bushes are mostly bare.

The pre-exisiting roses had been here since circa 1986, and I'm curious to find out what they are. I've subscribed to HMF however I think that I need more background knowledge before I can properly investigate the matter. I seriously need to study. Can anyone recommend a good beginner's book?

I have so many questions and would appreciate any advice you guys can give me!

Thanks for accepting my forum request, and I look forward to joining the community!

Milly

[img][/img]
MSnoek

Number of posts : 11
Registration date : 2011-10-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Introducing Milly

Post by Admin on 22nd October 2011, 21:37